Skip Navigation
EARLY EDUCATION ADMINISTRATION (Pre-K - 8)

 

Principal - Brooke Rick   brick@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science, Dominican University 
Masters of Arts, Educational Leadership- Aurora University 

Dean of Students - Todd Glade  tglade@marquetteacademy.net

Chaplain - Fr. Ryan Mattingly rmattingly@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Arts in Economics, the University of Illinois
MDiv (Master of Divinity), Mount Saint Mary's Seminary


PRE-SCHOOL


FACULTY
Power Preschool
 — Michelle Jewett mjewett@marquetteacademy.net 
AAS Early Childhood. IVCC

4 yr old — Cam Dunn cdunn@marquetteacademy.net

3 yr old — Maddison Renner mrenner@marquetteacademy.net  
Bachelor of Arts in Human Development and Family Science with a focus in Child Development, Illinois State University

AIDES
Power Preschool  — Sarah McAlpine smcalpine@marquetteacademy.net
4 yr old — Renee Brady rbrady@marquetteacademy.net
3 yr old — Sherry Martin smartin@marquetteacademy.net
Associate degree in Nursing, Illinois Valley Community College 


Secretary
Mary Mann  mmann@marquetteacademy.net

Before and After Care Workers
Courtney Caputo
Sarah McAlpine
Micki Jewett


ELEMENTARY

FACULTY

Katie Hopkins   Kindergarten khopkins@marquetteacademy.net

Clara O’Neal  1st Grade coneal@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science, Western Illinois University

Denice Melody  2nd Grade dmelody@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science in Education (K-9), Illinois State University

Jane Zollars   3rd Grade jzollars@marquetteacademy.net
(M.Ed.) Masters in Education, University of Illinois
(B.S.) Bachelor of Science, University of Illinois
(A.A.) Associate of Arts, College of DuPage 

Alyson Cass   4th Grade acass@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelors in Elementary Education, Aurora University

Patricia Sullivan   5th Grade psullivan@marquetteacademy.net
Associated Arts Degree in History, IVCC
Bachelor of Science in Education, Northern Illinois University

Jeff Newbury Jr High jnewbury@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Arts (BA), St. Ambrose College
Masters Public Administration (MPA), Governors State University

Tanya Thompson   Jr High tthompson@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science in Education, Illinois State University

 EXPLORATORY TEACHERS 

Erica Leiteritz Spanish eleiteritz@marquetteacademy.net 
Bachelor Degree in Liberal Arts, Northern Illinois University

Naomi Pickens  Computers npickens@marquetteacademy.net 
Business Education, Masters in Education with English as a Second Language(ESL) Endorsement, MidAmerica Nazarene University Olathe, KS

Mark Vickroy  Music mvickroy@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Arts, Western Illinois University 

Jane Mills   Art jmills@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science plus, Illinois State University

Jeff Herkelman   PE jherkelman@marquetteacademy.net

   

TEACHER AIDES

Mary Dyche mdyche@marquetteacademy.net
Danielle Entwistle dentwistle@marquetteacademy.net 

RESOURCE TEACHER 

Wendy Frick   Resource  wfrick@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science, Minnesota State University
Masters of Education, University of Illinois at Chicago
Wilson Reading System trained
Orton-Gillingham Certified Dyslexic Practitioner


MAINTENANCE
Amanda Cheek (GS)
Stacy O'Dell (GS)
Nadine Vicich (HS)

CAFETERIA STAFF
Barb Wielgopolan
Nadine Vicich
Lisa Neuhrohr

AFTER CARE
Liz Baker
Barb Wielgopolan

LIBRARY
Kim Snyder
Cheryl Keenan

Academic Team
Mrs. Patricia Sullivan


HIGH SCHOOL

ADMINISTRATION

Principal - Brooke Rick   brick@marquetteacademy.net

Dean of Students - Todd Glade  tglade@marquetteacademy.net

Chaplain - Fr. Ryan Mattlingly rmattingly@marquetteacademy.net  

Athletic Director

Guidance Counselor  - Dorothy Fiesel   dfiesel@marquetteacademy.net
Elementary Education, B.A. Aurora University
School Counseling, M.A. Lewis University

Business Manager - Lisa Tenut  ltenut@marquetteacademy.net

Advancement Director - Julie Verona  jverona@marquetteacademy.net


FACULTY

Cally Diss cdiss@marquetteacademy.net

Kathryn Ewers  kewers@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science in Biology, Northern Illinois University
Master of Science in Biology, Northern Illinois University

Sarah Giffin  sgiffin@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science - English Education, Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
Masters Degree - Curriculum and Instruction, National-Louis University - Chicago

Ed Frankenberger efrankenberger@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor Degree, Southern Illinois University
Masters Degree, Florida International University Miami 

Msgr. Philip Halfacre  phalfacre@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy, Indiana University
Master of Arts in Sacred Theology, Mount Saint Mary’s College and Seminary

Michael Hall  mhall@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Arts in Social Science and Secondary Education, University of Saint Francis

Jeff Herkelman  jherkelman@marquetteacademy.net

Todd Hopkins  thopkins@marquetteacademy.net

Fr. David Kipfer  dkipfer@marquetteacademy.net

Fr. Ryan Mattingly rmattingly@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Arts in Economics, University of Illinois
MDiv (Master of Divinity), Mount Saint Mary's Seminary

Jane Mills  jmills@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Science plus, Illinois State University

Cynthia Frost-Murphy  cmurphy@marquetteacademy.net
Associate of Science, IVCC 
Bachelor of Science, Illinois State University

Mike Olendorf  molendorf@marquetteacademy.net

Emily Reardon  ereardon@marquetteacademy.net
Associate of Arts, Illinois Valley Community College
Bachelor of Arts, Illinois State University
Master of Science, Illinois State University
Master of Arts, University of Phoenix

Naomi Pickens  npickens@marquetteacademyBusiness Education, Masters in Education with English as a Second Language(ESL) Endorsement, MidAmerica Nazarene University Olathe, KS

Debra Snyder dsnyder@marquetteacademy.net
BS in Industrial Technology, Construction Management Sequence, Illinois State University (Graduated Summa Cum Laude)
BS in Mathematics, Secondary Education Sequence,  Western Governors University

Heinz Suppan  hsuppan@marquetteacademy.net
AA Degree, Springfield Junior College
BA Degree in German and History, Illinois College, Jacksonville
Master's Degree is in History, University of Illinois

Rob Thompson  rthompson@marquetteacademy.net

Mark Vickroy  mvickroy@marquetteacademy.net
Bachelor of Arts, Western Illinois University 


ADVANCEMENT OFFICE

Advancement Director - Julie Verona  jverona@marquetteacademy.net

Diane Whalen  dwhalen@marquetteacademy.net

Danielle Entwistle dentwistle@marquetteacademy.net


MAIN OFFICE SECRETARY

Mindy McConnaughhay  mmcconnaughhay@marquetteacademy.net